Term Dates


School Year 2021 - 2022

Please read the information below very carefully.  We are phasing the return of students to school to allow for the two on-site Covid tests.  

Students return on the following days to start at 08:45:

ALL Primary students return on Monday 6th September.

Monday 6th September – Year 7

Tuesday 7th September – Year 8 and Year 12 internal students.

Wednesday 8th September – Year 11 and Year 12 external students.

Thursday 9th September – Year 10 and Year 13 students.

Friday 10th September – Year 9

Once students have started back in to school, they will be expected to be in school full time.

Detailed term dates for 2021-2022:

Autumn Term:

Autumn Term starts:  2nd September 2021

Staff training days:  

2nd and 3rd September

Friday 8th October

Monday 29th November

October Half Term: Monday 25th October – Friday 29th October.

Autumn Term ends: Friday 17th December

Spring Term:

Spring Term starts:  Tuesday 4th January 
Staff training days: 
Tuesday 4th January
Monday 28th March
February Half Term: Monday 21st February – Friday 25th February
Spring Term ends: Friday 8th April

Summer Term:

Summer 1: Monday 25th April 
May Day Bank Holiday: Monday 2nd May 
May Half Term: Monday 30th May – Friday 3rd June
Summer Term ends: Thursday 21st July 2022